A treat to me from Edie Cournoyer

Standard

I treated my creativity with an altered domino from Edie Cournoyer

Sometime ago a FaceBook friend of mine, Edie Cournoyer, posted a tutorial on making altered art domino pendants. Now, if you’ve never heard of Edie, you HAVE to check her out. She is an absolutely enthusiastic, incredibly talented mixed media artist. You can find her YouTube channel here: http://www.youtube.com/user/ediebug7701

Anyhow, I’ve always liked the idea of the altered scrabble tiles and dominos, but they always seemed a bit tacky to me. Then, I saw Edie’s version of this fad and I knew that this is what I had been looking for. I immediately ordered an altered domino for myself and anxiously awaited it’s arrival.

Of course, this all happened while I was busy with custom orders for Christmas. So, when the beautiful pendant arrived, it sat on my desk, taunting me until I finally had time to play with it.

This necklace was so much fun to work with. I’d love to get my hands on another domino from Edie, but for now, I must move on to my next adventure. Perhaps I’ll work with the goodies I picked up from A Cute Bead, or maybe a Valentine project. We’ll see!

What have you been working on? Do you have a to-do list of someday projects?

I'd love to hear what you think of this post!

