Welcome to my blog!!

Standard

For the new year, I decided to tackle the world of social media marketing.  I even bought a book, ‘Social Media for Dummies’, on the subject.  My plan was to read what needed to be done, find out the best way to do it, and do it all perfectly.  I was going to have well planned out, scheduled blog posts with beautiful photos and captivating posts.  I was planning on planning elaborate give-aways, contests, and challenges.  It was going to be wonderful!  Who was I trying to kid??  I don’t have time to read a million page book!  I am not an eloquent wordsmith.  I am not a techno-savvy person.  I am not a photographer.  And, most importantly, if I can sneak a few minutes of studio time, it certainly isn’t going to be wasted making sure my grammar is correct.

So, here I am, blemishes and flaws included.  When it comes down to it, my real goal is to share my love for my work with you.  If I were to wait until I knew what I was doing in the blogging world, I would never get to share.  So, bear with me as I learn the tricks of the blogging trade.

That being said, you can plan to see posts about projects I am working on, my creative process, and any bead-related events I might be at.  I’ll slowly work on fine-tuning my blog with photos and links to my online shops.  I’d love to hear any ideas you have for blog posts or even just ideas on how I can make my blog better for you!

I'd love to hear what you think of this post!

